Category: Rock

Published 18.09.2019 by

The Penalty - Beirut - The Flying Club Cup (CDr, Album)




  1. Gom said:
    Beirut’s debut album Gulag Orkestar and single Elephant Gun established Zach Condon as one of the biggest stars of alternative, indie ukulele. On his new album, The Flying Club Cup, he delivers only two new uke heavy songs – The Penalty and St. Apollonia – but both are instant classics. The new album suggests that Beirut’s music is making a steady drift westwards and forwards in time.
  2. Jujind said:
    The Flying Club Cup is Beirut’s second studio album, released in Recording started in a small studio in Albuquerque, New Mexico and later finished in Arcade Fire’s “Petite Église.
  3. Shakaramar said:
    “Gulag Orkestrar” easily could have made Beirut a one-album wonder, but Zach Condon keeps his momentum alive with “The Flying Club Cup,” which does a lot of the things you’d hope for in a sophomore album following a buzzy debut.
  4. Mikabar said:
    "The Flying Club Cup" retains the "organic" quality of Beirut's debut. Those Balkan elements are joined by some French ones. Alongside the attractively puffing brass and clattering percussion comes the equally alluring wheezing accordion. Condon's voice is a rich, slightly wavering baritone/5().
  5. Tugal said:
    A Call to Arms, Nantes, A Sunday Smile, Guyamas Sonora, La Banlieu, Cliquot, The Penalty, Forks and Knives (La Fête), In the Mausoleum, Un Dernier Verre (Pour La Route), Cherbourg, St. Apollonia, The Flying Club Cup.
  6. Shami said:
    Beirut – The Flying Club Cup (4AD) UK release date: 8 October by Ben Hogwood Zach Condon celebrates his coming of age with the second album as part of his sextet Beirut. In that time Condon has been admitted to hospital, reportedly suffering from exhaustion. On this evidence the prognosis is he’s fit and well, with a second album.
  7. Arashibei said:
    Listen to The Flying Club Cup by Beirut on Deezer. With music streaming on Deezer you can discover more than 56 million tracks, create your own playlists, and share your favourite tracks with your friends.
  8. Tygorisar said:
    The Flying Club Cup, an album by Beirut on Spotify. our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  9. Jusho said:
    Listen free to Beirut – The Flying Club Cup (A Call To Arms, Nantes and more). 13 tracks (). The Flying Club Cup is the second album by Beirut. It was prereleased on September 4, on iTunes, and was officially released by 4AD Records on October 9 of that year. The album was leaked onto the internet on August 26, It features string arrangements by Owen Pallett, better known by.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *